nemaplus®

Sf-Nematodes
Nematodes of the species Steinernema feltiae for biological control of fungus gnat larvae in houseplants.

100% Biological

No chemicals and no microplastics - absolutely harmless for humans and pets.

Lasting effect

The pests cannot develop resistance to biological control.

Directly from the producer

As the only manufacturer in Germany, we have been producing nematodes on a large scale for over 25 years.

Product information "nemaplus®"
SF nematodes for biological and sustainable control of fungus gnat larvae in houseplants.

Contents

The package contains 5 million nematodes of the species Steinernema feltiae and is sufficient for the treatment of 10m2 of soil or 250 litres of potting soil.

Application


The nematodes are mixed with water according to the application instructions in the package and poured into the plant soil. The soil or substrate should already be moist when applied so that the nematodes can penetrate the soil better.
Application period: nemaplus® can be applied all year round as long as the soil temperatures are between 8° and 28°C.

Advantages of nemaplus®

  • 100% biological
  • Lasting effect
  • No development of resistance
  • No microplastics
  • High effectiveness
  • Nematodes directly from the manufacturer
  • Harmless to humans and pets

Application video

How to use nemaplus® correctly.

Control sciarid flies with nematodes

Fungus gnats are dark gnats about 2 mm in size. Outdoors, they usually fit into the food ecosystem, whereas in greenhouses and indoors they can become harmful pests. The white larvae feed especially on the roots of young plants and thus open up the possibility for fungi, for example, to damage the plants. Nematodes of the species Steinernema feltiae are very effective in the control of sciarid fly larvae.

How do nematodes work?

Nematodes are approx. 0.5 mm long threadworms, of which there are over 20,000 different species worldwide. The species Steinernema feltiae is specialised in controlling fungus gnats or their larvae and is particularly effective. The nematodes penetrate the larvae of the fungus gnats and secrete a bacterium there with which they live in symbiosis. The bacterium kills the larva and the nematodes multiply in it until it is consumed. The nematodes then move on to infest the next larva. This process is repeated until all larvae have been destroyed and no more fungus gnats come back.


About e-nema

We have been producing various nematode species on an industrial scale for over 25 years. We rely on the highest production standards and qualified employees from over 16 countries. What started in 1997 as a spin-off from the University of Kiel has now developed into a globally recognized medium-sized company with over 70 employees. E-nema stands for innovation and expertise in the field of nematode research and production. Our products are used in countries all over the world in a wide range of applications. From the professional mushroom grower to the passionate hobby gardener.

nemaplus®

Sf-Nematoden
Nematoden der Art Steinernema feltiae zur biologischen Bekämpfung von Trauermückenlarven in Zimmerpflanzen.

100% Biologisch

Keine Chemie und kein Mikroplastik - absolut unbedenklich für Menschen und Haustiere.

Nachhaltige Wirkung

Gegen die biologische Bekämpfung können die Schädlinge keine Resistenzen bilden.

Direkt vom Hersteller

Als einziger Hersteller in Deutschland produzieren wir seit über 25 Jahren Nematoden im großen Maßstab.

Produktinformationen "nemaplus®"
Trauermücken in Zimmerpflanzen mit SF-Nematoden bekämpfen.


Inhalt

Die Packung enthält 5 Millionen Nematoden der Art Steinernema feltiae und ist ausreichend für die Behandlung von 10m2 Boden bzw. 500 Liter Bluemenerde.

Anwendung

Die Nematoden werden entsprechend der Anwendungshinweise in der Packung mit Wasser gemischt und in die Pflanzenerde gegossen. Der Boden bzw. das Substrat sollten bei der Ausbringung bereits feucht sein, damit die Nematoden besser in den Boden eindringen können.

Anwendungszeitraum: nemaplus® kann ganzjährig ausgebracht werden, solange die Bodentemperaturen zwischen 8° und 28°C liegen.

Vorteile von nemaplus®

  • 100% Biologisch
  • Nachhaltige Wirkung

  • Keine Resistenzbildung

  • Kein Mikroplastik

  • Hohe Effektivität

  • Nematoden direkt vom Hersteller

  • Ungefährtlich für Mensch und Haustiere

Anwendungsvideo

So wenden Sie nemaplus® richtig an.

Trauermücken mit Nematoden bekämpfen

Trauermücken sind etwa 2 mm große dunkle Mücken. Im Freiland fügen Sie sich in der Regel ins Nahrungsgefüge ein, während sie in Gewächshäusern und in Zimmer schädlich werden können. Die weißen Larven fressen besonders an den Wurzeln der Jungpflanzen und eröffnen damit z.B. Pilzen die Möglichkeit, die Pflanzen zu schädigen.

Wie wirken Nematoden?

Nematoden sind ca. 0,5mm lange Fadenwürmer, von denen es weltweit über 20.000 verschiedene Arten gibt. Die Art Steinernema feltiae ist auf die Bekämpfung von Trauermücken bzw. deren Larven spezialisiert und besonders effektiv. Die Nematoden dringen in die Larven der Trauermücken ein und sondern dort ein Bakterium ab, mit dem sie in Symbiose leben. Das Bakterium tötet die Larve ab und die Nematoden vermehren sich in dieser bis sie aufgezehrt ist. Die Nematoden ziehen dann weiter, um die nächste Larve zu befallen. Dieser Prozess wiederholt sich solange bis alle Larven bekämpft sind und so keine Trauermücken mehr nachkommen.

Über e-nema

Seit über 25 Jahren produzieren wir verschiedene Nematoden-Arten im industriellen Maßstab. Dabei setzen wir auf höchste Produktionsstandards und qualifizierte Mitarbeiter aus über 16 Ländern. Was 1997 als ein Spin-Off der Universität Kiel gestartet ist hat sich mittlerweile zu einem weltweit anerkannten mittelständischen Unternehmen mit über 70 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. E-nema steht für Innovation und Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Nematodenforschung und Produktion. Unsere Produkte werden in Ländern auf der gesamten Welt in den verschiedensten Bereichen eingesetzt. Vom professionellen Pilzanbauer bis zum leidenschaftlichen Hobbygärtner.