nemamax®

Hd-Nematodes
With nematodes of the species Heterohabditis downesi you can control the larvae of the black vine weevil grubs already at cooler soil temperatures. This extends the control season, which means better protection for your plants.

100% Biological

No chemicals and no microplastics - absolutely harmless for humans and pets.

Lasting effect

The pests cannot develop resistance to biological control.

Directly from the producer

As the only manufacturer in Germany, we have been producing nematodes on a large scale for over 25 years.

Product information "nemamax®"

Control grubs and grubs early in the year or in cold areas biologically, effectively and sustainably. The package contains 5 million nematodes and is sufficient for an application area of 20 m² against the European pine weevil and 10 m² against white grubs.

Contents

5 million nematodes consisting of the species Heterorhabditis downesi.

Application time

February to April and September to November (soil temperature: min. 8 °C), when it is too cool for the application of nematop® (against largemouth weevils) and nema-green® (against white grubs).

Advantages of nemamax®

  • 100% Biological
  • Lasting effect
  • No formation of resistance
  • No microplastic
  • High effectiveness
  • Nematodes directly from the manufacturer
  • harmless for humans and pets
  • Applicable already at 8°C soil temperature

How to use nematodes correctly

Early control of black vine weevil

The black vine weevil belongs to the weevil family (lat. Curculionidae) and is a blackish beetle about 1 cm in size. The black vine weevil is light sensitive and nocturnal, during the day it usually hides under leaves, foliage and the like. It is a common pest of more than 100 plant species such as yew, rhododendron, cherry laurel, and privet, as well as strawberries and roses. The main damage is caused by its larvae. With our product nemamax®, the larvae of the black vine weevil can be controlled biologically and effectively from as low as 8°C soil temperature.


How do nematodes work?

Nematodes are about 0.5 mm long, of which there are over 20,000 different species worldwide. The species Heterohabditis downesi is specialized and particularly effective in the control of nematode larvae and grubs. The nematodes penetrate the larvae, where they secrete a bacterium with which they live in symbiosis. The bacterium kills the pest and the nematodes multiply inside it until it is consumed. The nematodes then move on to infest the next pest. This process repeats until all pests are controlled.

About e-nema

We have been producing various nematode species on an industrial scale for over 25 years. We rely on the highest production standards and qualified employees from over 16 countries. What started in 1997 as a spin-off from the University of Kiel has now developed into a globally recognized medium-sized company with over 70 employees. E-nema stands for innovation and expertise in the field of nematode research and production. Our products are used in countries all over the world in a wide range of applications. From the professional mushroom grower to the passionate hobby gardener.

nemamax®

Hd-Nematoden
Mit Nematoden der Art Heterohabditis downesi können Sie die Larven des Dickmaulrüsslers bereits bei kühleren Bodentemperaturen ab 8°C bekämpfen. Dadurch verlängert sich die Bekämpfungszeit, was einen besseren Schutz für Ihre Pflanzen bedeutet.

100% Biologisch

Keine Chemie und kein Mikroplastik - absolut unbedenklich für Menschen und Haustiere.

Nachhaltige Wirkung

Gegen die biologische Bekämpfung können die Schädlinge keine Resistenzen bilden.

Direkt vom Hersteller

Als einziger Hersteller in Deutschland produzieren wir seit über 25 Jahren Nematoden im großen Maßstab.

Produktinformationen "nemamax®"
Larven des Dickmaulrüsslers und Engerlinge mit Hd-Nematoden bei kälteren Temperaturen bekämpfen.

Inhalt

Die Packung enthält 5 Mio. Nematoden der Art Heterorhabditis downesi und ist ausreichend für eine Anwendungsfläche von 20 m² gegen Dickmaulrüssler bzw. 10 m² gegen Engerlinge.

Anwendungszeit

Februar bis April und September bis November (Bodentemperatur: mind. 8 °C), wenn es für den Einsatz von nematop® (gegen Dickmaulrüssler) und nema-green® (gegen Engerlinge) zu kühl ist.

Vorteile von nemamax®

  • 100% biologisch

  • Nachhaltige Wirkung

  • Keine Resistenzbildung

  • Kein Mikroplastik

  • Hohe Effektivität

  • Nematoden direkt vom Hersteller

  • Ungefährlich für Menschen und Haustiere
  • Anwendbar schon bei 8°C Bodentemperatur


Nematoden richtig anwenden

Frühzeitige Bekämpfung des Dickmaulrüsslers

Der Dickmaulrüssler gehört zur Familie der Rüsselkäfer (lat. Curculionidae) und ist ein schwärzlicher, etwa 1 cm großer Käfer. Der Dickmaulrüssler ist lichtempfindlich und nachtaktiv, tagsüber versteckt er sich meist unter Blättern, Laub und dergleichen. Er ist ein weit verbreiteter Schädling von mehr als 100 Pflanzenarten wie Eiben, Rhododendron, Kirschlorbeer und Liguster, aber auch von Erdbeeren und Rosen. Der Hauptschaden wird durch seine Larven verursacht. Mit unserem Produkt nemamax® können die Larven des Dickmaulrüsslers bereits ab einer Bodentemperatur von 8 °C biologisch und effektiv bekämpft werden.


Wie wirken Nematoden?

Nematoden sind ca. 0,5mm lange Fadenwürmer, von denen es weltweit über 20.000 verschiedene Arten gibt. Die Art Heterohabditis downesi ist auf die Bekämpfung von Dickmaulrüsslerlarven spezialisiert und besonders effektiv. Die Nematoden dringen in die Larven der Dickmaulrüssler ein und sondern dort ein Bakterium ab, mit dem sie in Symbiose leben. Das Bakterium tötet den Schädling ab und die Nematoden vermehren sich in diesem bis er aufgezehrt ist. Die Nematoden ziehen dann weiter, um den nächsten Schädling zu befallen. Dieser Prozess wiederholt sich solange bis alle Schädlinge bekämpft sind.

Über e-nema

Seit über 25 Jahren produzieren wir verschiedene Nematoden-Arten im industriellen Maßstab. Dabei setzen wir auf höchste Produktionsstandards und qualifizierte Mitarbeiter aus über 16 Ländern. Was 1997 als ein Spin-Off der Universität Kiel gestartet ist hat sich mittlerweile zu einem weltweit anerkannten mittelständischen Unternehmen mit über 70 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. E-nema steht für Innovation und Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Nematodenforschung und Produktion. Unsere Produkte werden in Ländern auf der gesamten Welt in den verschiedensten Bereichen eingesetzt. Vom professionellen Pilzanbauer bis zum leidenschaftlichen Hobbygärtner.