nema-green®

Hb-Nematodes
Nematodes of the species Heterohabditis bacteriophora for biological and lasting control of white grubs in lawns.

100% Biological

No chemicals and no microplastics - absolutely harmless for humans and pets.

Lasting effect

The pests cannot develop resistance to biological control.

Directly from the producer

As the only manufacturer in Germany, we have been producing nematodes on a large scale for over 25 years.

Product information "nema-green®"
Lasting and biological control of grubs in the garden.

Content

The package contains 5 million nematodes of the species Heterorhabditis bacteriophora and is sufficient for an area of 10m2.


Application time

Garden chafer: mid July (6-8 weeks after beetle flight) until end of September
June beetle: mid August (6-8 weeks after beetle flight) to mid September
Welsh chafer: April to early May, as soon as soil temperatures reach 12°C during daytime


Damage caused by grubs

Grubs are the larvae of leafhopper beetles. These include the garden chafer, welsh chafer and June beetle. They feed on the roots of turf and other crops, disrupting the supply of water and nutrients from the soil. This stunts plant shoots and results in reduced growth, brown spots and even plant death. Since grubs are an important food for birds, the birds' scratching and pecking can cause significant secondary damage.


Advantages of nema-green®

  • 100% organic
  • Lasting effect
  • No formation of resistance
  • No microplastics
  • High effectiveness
  • Nematodes directly from the manufacturer
  • Harmless for humans and pets

How to use nematodes correctly

Biological control of grubs with nematodes

Nematodes are natural enemies of grubs. The nematode species Heterorhabditis bacteriophora is specialized among others on grubs and can use them for their own feeding and reproduction. Before application, however, it is essential to determine which type of grubs it is, as there are great differences in the type and timing of control.

How do nematodes work?

Nematodes are threadworms about 0.5 mm long, of which there are over 20,000 different species worldwide. The species Heterohabditis bacteriophora specializes in controlling the larvae of grubs and is particularly effective. The nematodes penetrate the grubs, where they secrete a bacterium with which they live in symbiosis. The bacterium kills the grub and the nematodes multiply inside it until it is consumed. The nematodes then move on to infest the next grub. This process repeats until all grubs are controlled. This results in a lasting, biological pest control.

About e-nema

We have been producing various nematode species on an industrial scale for over 25 years. We rely on the highest production standards and qualified employees from over 16 countries. What started in 1997 as a spin-off from the University of Kiel has now developed into a globally recognized medium-sized company with over 70 employees. E-nema stands for innovation and expertise in the field of nematode research and production. Our products are used in countries all over the world in a wide range of applications. From the professional mushroom grower to the passionate hobby gardener.

nema-green®

Hb-Nematoden
Nematoden der Art Heterohabditis bacteriophora zur biologischen und nachhaltigen Bekämpfung von Engerlingen im Rasen.

100% Biologisch

Keine Chemie und kein Mikroplastik - absolut unbedenklich für Menschen und Haustiere.

Nachhaltige Wirkung

Gegen die biologische Bekämpfung können die Schädlinge keine Resistenzen bilden.

Direkt vom Hersteller

Als einziger Hersteller in Deutschland produzieren wir seit über 25 Jahren Nematoden im großen Maßstab.

Produktinformationen "nema-green®"
Engerlinge im Garten biologisch, wirkungsvoll und nachhaltig bekämpfen.

Inhalt

Die Packung enthält 5 Millionen Nematoden der Art Heterorhabditis bacteriophora und ist ausreichend für eine Fläche von 10m2.

Anwendungszeit


Gartenlaubkäfer: Mitte Juli (6-8 Wochen nach Käferflug) bis Ende September
Junikäfer: Mitte August (6-8 Wochen nach Käferflug) bis Mitte September
Purzelkäfer: April bis Anfang Mai, sobald die Bodentemperaturen tagsüber 12°C erreichen


Schäden durch Engerlinge

Als Engerlinge  werden die Larven der Blatthornkäfer bezeichnet. Dazu gehören der Gartenlaubkäfer, Purzelkäfer und Junikäfer. Sie fressen an den Wurzeln des Rasens und anderer Kulturpflanzen, wodurch die Zufuhr von Wasser und Nährstoffen aus dem Boden gestört wird. Dadurch verkümmern die Triebe der Pflanzen und es kommt zu vermindertem Wuchs, braunen Stellen bis hin zu einem Absterben der Pflanzen. Da Engerlinge eine wichtige Nahrung für Vögel sind, kann es durch das Scharren und Picken der Vögel zu erheblichen Folgeschäden kommen.


Vorteile von nema-green®

  • 100% biologisch
  • Nachhaltige Wirkung

  • Keine Resistenzbildung

  • Kein Mikroplastik

  • Hohe Effektivität

  • Nematoden direkt vom Hersteller

  • Ungefährlich für Menschen und Haustiere

Nematoden richtig anwenden

Engerlinge mit Nematoden bekämpfen

Nematoden sind natürliche Feinde der Engerlinge. Die Nematoden-Art Heterorhabditis bacteriophora ist u.a. auf Engerlinge spezialisiert und können diese für die eigene Ernährung und Fortpflanzung nutzen. Vor der Anwendung ist es jedoch essentiell zu ermitteln um welche Art von Engerlingen es sich handelt, da es dort große Unterschiede bei der Art und dem Zeitpunkt der Bekämpfung gibt.

Wie wirken Nematoden?

Nematoden sind ca. 0,5mm lange Fadenwürmer, von denen es weltweit über 20.000 verschiedene Arten gibt. Die Art Heterohabditis bacteriophora ist auf die Bekämpfung von Engerlingen spezialisiert und besonders effektiv. Die Nematoden dringen in die Engerlinge ein und sondern dort ein Bakterium ab, mit dem sie in Symbiose leben. Das Bakterium tötet den Schädling ab und die Nematoden vermehren sich in diesem bis er aufgezehrt ist. Die Nematoden ziehen dann weiter, um den nächsten Schädling zu befallen. Dieser Prozess wiederholt sich solange bis alle Schädlinge bekämpft sind.

Über e-nema

Seit über 25 Jahren produzieren wir verschiedene Nematoden-Arten im industriellen Maßstab. Dabei setzen wir auf höchste Produktionsstandards und qualifizierte Mitarbeiter aus über 16 Ländern. Was 1997 als ein Spin-Off der Universität Kiel gestartet ist hat sich mittlerweile zu einem weltweit anerkannten mittelständischen Unternehmen mit über 70 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. E-nema steht für Innovation und Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Nematodenforschung und Produktion. Unsere Produkte werden in Ländern auf der gesamten Welt in den verschiedensten Bereichen eingesetzt. Vom professionellen Pilzanbauer bis zum leidenschaftlichen Hobbygärtner.