nemaplus® depot

Sf-Nematodes encapsulated in alginate
Preventive and long-lasting control of fungus gnats with nematodes of the species Steinernema feltiae embedded in alginate capsules.

100% Biological

No chemicals and no microplastics - absolutely harmless for humans and pets.

Lasting effect

The pests cannot develop resistance to biological control.

Directly from the producer

As the only manufacturer in Germany, we have been producing nematodes on a large scale for over 25 years.

Product information "nemaplus® depot "
Biological and preventive control of fungus gnats with SF nematodes in alginate capsules.

Content

The package contains 200 capsules with nematodes and is sufficient for 20 pots with Ø 12 cm or for 8 pots with Ø 20 cm.

Application

Drill holes approx. 2 cm deep in the potting soil around the plant with your finger and place a capsule in the hole. Close the holes again and moisten the soil with water.
Rule of thumb: one hole every 3cm.
Application period: nemaplus® Depot can be applied all year round as long as the soil temperatures are between 8 and 28°C.

Advantages of nemaplus® Depot

  • Preventive effect by long durability of the nematodes in the soil
  • 100% biological
  • Long lasting effect
  • No development of resistance
  • No microplastic
  • High effectiveness
  • Nematodes directly from the manufacturer
  • Harmless to humans and pets
  • Less water use necessary

Application video of nemaplus® depot

Preventive control of fungus gnats

By embedding the SF nematodes in alginate capsules, the nematodes are released more slowly than by the classic watering application. This allows the nematodes to act much longer in the soil and survive even without food. This makes it possible to apply the capsules directly when repotting in new soil, for example, in order to prevent the potential emergence of fungus gnats. Potting soil often already contains fungus gnat eggs or larvae and the preventive use of nematodes can combat the problem before it fully develops.

How do nematodes work?

Nematodes are approx. 0.5 mm long threadworms, of which there are over 20,000 different species worldwide. The species Steinernema feltiae is specialised in controlling fungus gnats or their larvae and is particularly effective. The nematodes penetrate the larvae of the fungus gnats and secrete a bacterium there with which they live in symbiosis. The bacterium kills the larva and the nematodes multiply in it until it is consumed. The nematodes then move on to infest the next larva. This process is repeated until all larvae have been destroyed and no more fungus gnats come back.

About e-nema

We have been producing various nematode species on an industrial scale for over 25 years. We rely on the highest production standards and qualified employees from over 16 countries. What started in 1997 as a spin-off from the University of Kiel has now developed into a globally recognized medium-sized company with over 70 employees. E-nema stands for innovation and expertise in the field of nematode research and production. Our products are used in countries all over the world in a wide range of applications. From the professional mushroom grower to the passionate hobby gardener.

nemaplus® depot

Sf-Nematoden in Alginat Kapseln
Vorbeugende und nachhaltige Bekämpfung von Trauermücken mit Nematoden der Art Steinernema feltiae eingebettet in Alginat Kapseln.

100% Biologisch

Keine Chemie und kein Mikroplastik - absolut unbedenklich für Menschen und Haustiere.

Nachhaltige Wirkung

Gegen die biologische Bekämpfung können die Schädlinge keine Resistenzen bilden.

Direkt vom Hersteller

Als einziger Hersteller in Deutschland produzieren wir seit über 25 Jahren Nematoden im großen Maßstab.

Produktinformationen "nemaplus® depot "
Trauermücken biologisch und präventiv bekämpfen mit SF-Nematoden in Alginat Kapseln.

Inhalt

Die Packung enthält 200 Kapseln mit Nematoden und ist ausreichend für 20 Töpfe mit Ø 12 cm oder für 8 Töpfe mit Ø 20 cm.

Anwendung

Bohren Sie mit dem Finger ca. 2 cm tiefe Löcher in die Blumenerde rund um die Pflanze und platzieren Sie eine Kapsel in dem Loch. Verschließen Sie die Löcher wieder und befeuchten Sie die Erde mit Wasser.
Faustregel: Alle 3cm ein Loch.

Anwendungszeitraum:  nemaplus® Depot kann ganzjährig angewendet werden, solange die Bodentemperaturen zwischen 8 und 28°C liegen.


Vorteile von nemaplus® Depot

  • Präventive Wirkung durch lange Haltbarkeit der Nematoden im Boden
  • 100% biologisch
  • Nachhaltige und lang anhaltende Wirkung
  • Keine Resistenzbildung
  • Kein Mikroplastik
  • Hohe Effektivität
  • Nematoden direkt vom Hersteller
  • Ungefährlich für Menschen und Haustiere
  • Weniger Wassereinsatz notwendig

Anwendungsvideo nemaplus® Depot

Präventive Bekämpfung von Trauermücken

Durch die Einbettung der Steinernema feltiae Nematoden in Alginatkapseln werden die Nematoden langsamer freigesetzt als bei der klassischen Bewässerung. Dadurch können die Nematoden viel länger im Boden wirken und auch ohne Nahrung überleben. So können die Kapseln zum Beispiel beim Umtopfen in neue Erde direkt ausgebracht werden, um das mögliche Auftreten von Trauermücken zu verhindern. Die Blumenerde enthält oft schon Trauermückeneier oder -larven, und der vorbeugende Einsatz von Nematoden kann das Problem bekämpfen, bevor es sich voll entwickelt.

Wie wirken Nematoden?

Nematoden sind ca. 0,5mm lange Fadenwürmer, von denen es weltweit über 20.000 verschiedene Arten gibt. Die Art Steinernema feltiae ist auf die Bekämpfung von Trauermücken bzw. deren Larven spezialisiert und besonders effektiv. Die Nematoden dringen in die Larven der Trauermücken ein und sondern dort ein Bakterium ab, mit dem sie in Symbiose leben. Das Bakterium tötet die Larve ab und die Nematoden vermehren sich in dieser bis sie aufgezehrt ist. Die Nematoden ziehen dann weiter, um die nächste Larve zu befallen. Dieser Prozess wiederholt sich solange bis alle Larven bekämpft sind und so keine Trauermücken mehr nachkommen.

Über e-nema

Seit über 25 Jahren produzieren wir verschiedene Nematoden-Arten im industriellen Maßstab. Dabei setzen wir auf höchste Produktionsstandards und qualifizierte Mitarbeiter aus über 16 Ländern. Was 1997 als ein Spin-Off der Universität Kiel gestartet ist hat sich mittlerweile zu einem weltweit anerkannten mittelständischen Unternehmen mit über 70 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. E-nema steht für Innovation und Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Nematodenforschung und Produktion. Unsere Produkte werden in Ländern auf der gesamten Welt in den verschiedensten Bereichen eingesetzt. Vom professionellen Pilzanbauer bis zum leidenschaftlichen Hobbygärtner.